Indian cricket team and Cricket in India is worshiped like a religion. Men in Blue have special place in hearts of millions of Indian cricket fans.  I still remember the day, when India won the ICC world cup of 2011 in the match of India vs Sri Lanka at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and people across India rushed on the roads with drum and music. It was a condition of traffic jam, where all were shouting Bharat Mata Ki Jai, running on the roads with Indian flag in hand. What a scene, it would be? An Indian fan fell down from the bike and might be injured badly, but the adrenaline rush was at the peak, one more person from the rush shouted in front of him , Bharat Mata ki Jai, he too shouted back and stood up and started riding back. What a moment to celebrate and witness the victory of India. This victory was achieved under the captaincy of the most successful Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, popularly known as Maahi. Same way, first ICC world cup was won by India in 1983 against West Indies at Lords, England under the captaincy of Kapil Dev, who became the national hero.

indian cricket team for world cup 2015

Indian Cricket team players list for ICC world cup 2015, to be jointly held at Australia and New Zealand is as follows,

1. MS Dhoni, wicket Keeper and captain of Indian cricket team playerst.

2. Virat Kohli

3. Shikhar Dawan

4. Rohit Sharma

5. Ajinkya Rahane

6. Suresh Raina

7. Ambati Rayudu

8. Ravindra Jadeja

9. Ravichandran Ashwin

10. Axar Patel

11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

12. Mohit Sharma

13. Mohammed Shami

14. Stuart Binny

15. Umesh Yadav

ICC world cup of 2015 is special for India as Sachin Tendulkar is named as Brand Ambassador of Cricket World Cup for the second time, seeing his immense popularity and being a living legend of cricket world.

India and Pakistan match is always a matter of controversy and great excitement among cricket fans. Both the teams are in group B. First match between India and Pakistan is scheduled on 15th February at Adelaide Oval stadium in Adelaide in a day night match starting at 14:00 hrs, 2:00 PM IST.

Opening ceremony of ICC world cup was full of razz ma tazz on 12th Feb, 2015. Techno savvy Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi has also taken a chance to wish the Indian cricket team via Twitter. Khelo Dil Se, World Cup lao dil se. Wishes by Prime Minister will boost the morale of cricketers. Narendra Modi has wished star cricketers individually to evoke responsibility and boosts the spirit. India is considered as a potential team for entering semi finals. Narendra Modi, Indian Prime Minister is trying to create bonds with Australia and Pakistan over cricket by calling Nawaz Sharif and Australian PM.

Glamor quotient of ICC world cup 2015 is going to be high this time because of glamorous wives¬† and girl friends of Indian cricketers. Affair of Anushka Sharma and Virat Kohli is also in discussions and Anushka Sharma attending world cup matches to encourage Virat Kohli is very likely. Harbhajan Singh and Geeta Bashra are dating each other since long. Stuart Binny’s wife Mayanti Langer is also on the glamor list.

ICC cricket world cup is going to be a big popular event for India and Indians. Let us chill pill and have fun watching cricket with friends. All the best to the Men in Blue.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here